TRENDING: Check Your Metabolism With This 10-Sec Test: Click Here!

Is Quest Protein Powder Vegan?


Quest Nutrition protein powders are a popular choice for people looking for a high-quality, low-calorie, and low-fat product.

With the myriad flavors to choose from, it can be tough to decide which one to buy.

If you are vegan, it is also important to know that not all protein powders are created equal, and some do contain animal-based ingredients.

An important consideration for many people is whether or not Quest protein powders are vegan.

Let’s take a look at whether Quest protein powders are vegan-friendly.

Is Quest Protein Powder Vegan?

No, Quest protein powders are not vegan.

Quest protein powders typically contain whey protein, which is a dairy-based product. In addition, many of the flavors contain other animal-based ingredients such as milk and eggs.

When choosing a vegan protein powder, it is important to read the ingredient list to ensure that the product is indeed vegan.

Additionally, it is important to choose a protein powder that meets your specific needs in terms of taste, price, and nutrition.

You may also be interested in:

  • Best Vegan Protein Powders

For more information on Quest Nutrition including nutritional facts and ingredients click here.

Quest Protein Powder Products

Aside from protein powders, Quest Nutrition produces a wide range of protein supplements.

Here is a list of products that Quest Nutrition also produces:

  • Protein Bars
  • Snack Bars
  • Hero Bars
  • Protein Cookies
  • Protein Chips
  • Protein Shakes
  • Peanut Butter Cups
  • Candy Bites

Quest Nutrition does not have a focus on vegan products so it’s safe to say that Quest products are not suitable for a vegan lifestyle.

Final Thoughts: Do Quest Protein Powders Contain Animal Products?

Yes, Quest protein powders contain milk and other animal-based ingredients. 

The key ingredient is whey which is derived from cows’ milk.

If you are seeking a vegan protein powder, there are many other options on the market that don’t contain any animal-based ingredients.

Some popular vegan protein powders include Sunwarrior Warrior Blend, Orgain Organic Plant-Based Protein Powder, and Vega Sport Premium Protein Powder.

In conclusion, if you are on a vegan-based diet, you should avoid all of Quest’s protein powders as they’re not suitable for vegans and contain animal products. 

For more information on Quest Nutrition’s protein powders, head over to the official website here:

Jessica Ling

About the author

Hi, Jessica Ling here. I'm currently a student at the University of California studying NUTRITION & DIETETICS.

To keep fit, I work out daily and start my day by going for a run each morning followed by a session of yoga. I do one session of resistance training to stay toned (but not too bulky). You can learn more about me here.

Leave a Comment