TRENDING: Check Your Metabolism With This 10-Sec Test: Click Here!

Is Quest Protein Powder Lactose-Free?


Quest Nutrition prides itself on being a high-quality product that is low in calories and fat.

Whether you are trying to lose weight, maintain a healthy lifestyle, or just get fit, Quest protein powders can be an excellent addition to your diet.

But with so many different flavors and brands on the market, it can be challenging to determine which one is right for you.

One of the questions that people often ask about Quest protein powder is whether or not it contains lactose.

Let’s take a look at whether Quest protein powders are lactose-free.

Is Quest Protein Powder Lactose-Free?

No, Quest Nutrition’s protein powders are not lactose-free

This is because Quest protein powders are made from whey protein, a type of protein derived from milk.

However, whey protein powders that have been filtered, such as whey protein isolate, do not contain lactose. However, they are derived from milk and still provide your muscles with the necessary amino acids needed for growth.

Nonetheless, lactose is a type of sugar found in milk and other dairy products. For some people, consuming lactose can cause stomach discomfort, bloating, and gas.

If you are lactose intolerant it is recommended that you avoid Quest protein powders and choose one of many other types of protein powder options. Plant-based proteins, such as rice, pea, and hemp protein powders are often lactose-free and may be a better option for you.

For more information on Quest Nutrition including nutritional facts and ingredients click here.

Quest Protein Powder Products

Aside from protein powders, Quest Nutrition produces a wide range of protein supplements.

Some of the products worth mentioning here include:

  • Protein Bars
  • Snack Bars
  • Hero Bars
  • Protein Cookies
  • Protein Chips
  • Protein Shakes
  • Peanut Butter Cups
  • Candy Bites

All of Quest Nutrition’s products contain lactose and it is there safe to say that Quest products are not ideal for those who suffer from any form of lactose insensitivity.

You may also be interested in:

Final Thoughts: Does Quest Protein Powder Contain Lactose?

Yes, all of Quest Nutrition’s protein powders contain lactose and are made from whey protein, a type of protein derived from milk.

Unfortunately, if you are sensitive to lactose, Quest protein powders should be avoided.

Quest protein powders are not a good choice for those who are lactose intolerant. However, if you are not sensitive to lactose, Quest protein powders can be a great addition to your diet and fitness routine.

There are many other options for protein powders that don’t contain lactose, so be sure to find one that works best for you and your needs.

For more information on Quest gluten-free protein powders, head over to the official website here:

Jessica Ling

About the author

Hi, Jessica Ling here. I'm currently a student at the University of California studying NUTRITION & DIETETICS.

To keep fit, I work out daily and start my day by going for a run each morning followed by a session of yoga. I do one session of resistance training to stay toned (but not too bulky). You can learn more about me here.

Leave a Comment